Search Catalyst
All Formats
Reports and Articles
Search these databases to find research articles and book reviews published in scholarly journals.
Tip: Try a bunch of terms from a few relevant articles you like on your topic. When you've uncovered more articles in a particular database, see what subject terms the database is associating with that article. Use those subject terms to search more precisely within that database.
- Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
Find reports on public policy topics from major think tanks, research organizations, and advocacy groups including the Hoover Institution, International Monetary Fund, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, RAND Corporation, and the World Bank. Covers 1990-current.
- Our Energy LibraryThe OurEnergyLibrary aggregates and indexes publicly available fact sheets, journal articles, reports, studies, and other publications on U.S. energy topics. It is updated every week to include the most recent energy resources from academia, government, industry, non-profits, think tanks, and trade associations.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Contains scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines from across the disciplines and from popular culture. Much of the content is available in full text. An ELM Database. - Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Use Google's special academic search to locate scholarly articles from across disciplines. On campus, the preferences are set to indicate the Library's full-text access to what you find (links on the right). Use the "cited by" link to see who has cited a particular work you're interested in. - EconLit This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Key index to economics journal articles, books, dissertations and working papers. Content includes both economic theory and application. Covers 1969 - current. - Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
This is the core disciplinary index to political science journal articles. Broad coverage of political science along with complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration & policy. Covers 1975 - present. - Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Main index to research in sociology, anthropology, and related fields in the social and behavioral sciences. Covers 1963 - current. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A massive index of literature from the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Also offers cited reference searching to see who has cited a particular document. 1898 - current.
Note: To do cited reference searching, click on "cited reference search," fill in an author's last name and publication date, figure out which of the resulting list of citations match the work you're looking for, and then "finish search" to see who has cited that work. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Most journals are included from their first issue until 5 years ago.
- Legal PlanetFrom the UC Berkeley School of Law. Provides analysis of Supreme Court decisions, regulatory actions, and legislation that impacts water resource management, toxic waste disposal, renewable energy, air quality, land use, and other issues.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Access to the full text of newspapers (foreign and domestic), as well as business, legal, medical, and reference publications. - Policy Commons This link opens in a new windowResearch from leading policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs and NGOs.
Recent Scholarly Articles
Loading ...
Call Numbers
Find more books by browsing in these call numbers of the reference room or stacks:
- GE - GF Environmental Sciences, Human Ecology
- TD - Environmental Technology
(This list is partial; a complete list of Library of Congress call numbers is here.)
