(Searches through citations and the full text)
A comprehensive current news database, contains hundreds of local, regional, national, and international news sources (including the St. Paul Pioneer Press and Minneapolis Star Tribune).

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
An index of alternative, radical, and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines from around the world. It focuses on emerging theories and practices of radical social change, socialism, national liberation, labor, Indigenous peoples, gays/lesbians, feminism, ecology, democracy, and anarchism. Covers 1969 - current.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Search through the full text of newspapers, magazines, and journals published in the U.S by ethnic, minority, and native presses. Covers 1991 - current.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Access to the full text of newspapers (foreign and domestic), as well as business, legal, medical, and reference publications.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A broad collection of newspaper articles published across the U.S.. Covers 1995 - current for most newspapers. An ELM Database.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Contains the full text and images from historical American newspapers, 1690 - 1922. Also includes sub-collections of African American Newspapers, Ethnic American Newspapers, and Hispanic Newspapers. Languages covered include English, Spanish, Yiddish, French, German, and Japanese.

Crime, Scandal, and Blackmail Papers of the Nineteenth Century

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Contains the full text of nearly 300 African-American newspapers from 35 states printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Covers 1827 - 1998.

Foreign newspapers, publications, and some dissertations (some digital, some on microfilm). You may request microfilm reels and other materials through Interlibrary Loan, though CRL will sometimes digitize small requests.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Includes full text of English-language and Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries, 1808 - 1980.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Search across fully digitized newspapers, including all articles, advertisements, and illustrations.

Full-text and full-image articles for major newspapers from the United States (including Historical Black Newspapers and Christian Science Monitor); plus ABC (Spain), Le Monde, the Jerusalem Post (formerly the Palestine Post), The Korea Times, London Evening Standard‎, South China Morning Post, and the Times of India. Each paper is available from its first issue through about 2013 (depending on the paper). Earliest papers start in 1827.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
U.S. public opinion poll data, organized at the question level from the Roper Center, 1942 - current.
NOTE: You will need to register with your Carleton email address to begin fully using this database.