Top Sources
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text of government documents and newspapers (foreign and domestic), as well as business, legal, medical, and reference publications. - ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
The record of Congressional activities, current and past. Includes legislation, hearings, research reports, and more.
- Legal Information InstituteRegulations and other state information from Cornell's open source legal information site.
- HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and digitally accessible. A major source of digitized books and other documents. You can use this to find older government reports related to your cases.
Other Great Sources
- EJ 2020The EPA’s Environmental Justice strategy, with links to resources and supporting documentation.
- Environmental Justice Resources from Health & Human ServicesA variety of resources from HHS related to EJ initiatives across multiple agencies.
- National Conference of State LegislaturesAn excellent meta level overview of policies and legislation across the 50 states.
- State Agency Databases ProjectLinks to the agency websites for individual states.
- Directory of U.S. LobbyistsA list from librarians at Washington State University Vancouver.
- Municipal Code indexLinks to county-level ordinances.
- HathiTrust : U.S. Federal Documents Collections
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust offers many digital collections of federal government documents, including from the U.S. Civil Rights Commission and the Bureau of Indian Affairs. A very good place to discover the full text of government documents.
- The Book of the StatesCall Number: Online & JK2403 .B62More information in Catalyst...
Published annually by the Council of State Governments, this compendium is the definitive resource for what's happening year-by-year, at a glance but in rich detail all the same, in state legislatures. The library has 1937-current, with the most recent issue in Reference. Also now available online.
Gould Library Research Guide for Government Documents
- Government Documents GuideThe library's research guide for government documents.
