Librarian
Research/IT Desk
Contact:
Contact the Reference Librarians online
reference@carleton.edu
reference@carleton.edu
507-222-4264
LibKey Nomad
Language Resources
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
The most comprehensive source of scholarly work on Linguistics. All aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Covers 1973 - current. - Encyclopedia of Arabic language and linguistics This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of Arabic languages and linguistics. Includes topics from interdisciplinary fields, such as anthropology, psychology, sociology, philosophy, and computer science.
The Hebrew and Aramaic Lexicon of the Old TestamentCall Number: REF PJ4833 .K61813Availability and more information from Catalyst...
Dictionaries
- Oxford Dictionaries: Arabic This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
An authoritative Arabic-English and English-Arabic dictionary.
Webster's New World Hebrew-English Dictionary by Call Number: REF PJ4833 .B26ISBN: 0139445471Publication Date: 1992-11-01
The Olive Tree Dictionary by Call Number: REF PJ6807 .E45ISBN: 9789657397060Publication Date: 2007-06-10The Olive Tree Dictionary translates from Arabic to English and contains an English Arabic Index. The Dictionary contains 784 pages, 9,000 entries, 17,000 phrases and an index of 14,000 English words.
