Full-text searchable databases of thousands of eBooks, eJournals, eTheses, strategic reports, and conference proceedings from the Arab and Islamic worlds.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
A collection of documents generated by the UK Foreign and Colonial Offices in countries and regions of the Middle East including Afghanistan, Arabia, Egypt, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Palestine, Persia, Sudan, Suez Canal, Syria, and Turkey. Covers 1812 - 1969.

(Searches through citation information)
Index of scholarship on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world, 1906 - current.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
An index of research, policy, and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia, and North Africa. Covers 1900 - current.

Collection of audiovisual interviews with witnesses and survivors of the Holocaust and other genocides. You will need to create a free account with your Carleton email address.

Provides selective indexing of thousands of journals and essay collections in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages. International in focus. The library also has print copies of this index in the reference collection (REF DS 102 .J6) from the years 1966-2000 when it ceased print publication and moved to its current online format.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Most journals are included from their first issue until 5 years ago.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Log in using your Carleton Alumni username and password.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Use Google's special academic search to locate scholarly articles from across disciplines. On campus, the preferences are set to indicate the Library's full-text access to what you find (links on the right). Use the "cited by" link to see who has cited a particular work you're interested in.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Contains scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines from across the disciplines and from popular culture. Much of the content is available in full text. An ELM Database.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A broad, multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary search tool. Covers 1973 - current.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
Collects the full-text of English language journals, books and other sources from around the world in all aspects of the humanities.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Search through the full text of key books and journals from across the disciplines, with emphasis on recent scholarship.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A massive index of literature from the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Also offers cited reference searching to see who has cited a particular document. 1898 - current.
Note: To do cited reference searching, click on "cited reference search," fill in an author's last name and publication date, figure out which of the resulting list of citations match the work you're looking for, and then "finish search" to see who has cited that work.

Statistical data for 1000+ development indicators and time series data from 1960-present includes Middle Eastern countries. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
For data documentation, see reference book: World Development Indicators, Ref HC 59.15 .W656.

Portal to data and statistics gathered by the United Nation's many statistical agencies. Search across the unified index or link to individual agencies or country data.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Find dissertations and some masters theses from universities in 88 countries. Most documents published since 1997 also include the full text. Covers 1861 - current.
NOTE: For international dissertations and theses not available through this tool, check CRL, and if they have the document you can order it through Interlibrary Loan.

(Searches through citations and subject indexing)
This collection includes microfilm for foreign newspapers and foreign dissertations. You may borrow microfilm reels and other materials through Interlibrary Loan.