LibKey Nomad
Finding scholarship
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA digital archive of important scholarly journal literature from many fields. Most journals are included from their first issue until 5 years ago. They have a large collection of scholarship about Digital Humanities.
-
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window(Searches through citations and the full text)
Strong collections in textual analysis and digital media studies. Search through the full text of key books and journals from across the disciplines, with emphasis on recent scholarship. -
EBSCO This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Search all the EBSCO databases available at Carleton.
Also try these subject headings in Catalyst:
- Digital humanities
- Digital humanities -- Research -- Methodology
- Humanities +
- Electronic information resources
- Computer network resources
- Digital libraries
- Research -- Data processing
- Methodology
- Art and technology
- Big data
- Computers and civilization
- Computer art
- Digital media
- New media art
- Technological innovations
Key scholarly sources
-
DHQ: Digital Humanities Quarterly (2007-present)
by
ISBN: 1938-4122An open-access, peer-reviewed, digital journal covering all aspects of digital media in the humanities. Published by the Association for Computers and the Humanities (ACH) and the Alliance of Digital Humanities Organizations (ADHO), DHQ contains: Scholarly articles; Editorials and provocative opinion pieces; Experiments in interactive media; Reviews of books, web sites, new media art installations, digital humanities systems and tools. -
Debates in the Digital Humanities (2012 - present)
by
A series of open access, peer-reviewed edited volumes. With biannual volumes that highlight current issues in the field, and special volumes on topics of pressing interest, Debates in the Digital Humanities tracks the field as it continues to grow. Some volumes also available in print. -
Digital_Humanities
by
ISBN: 9780262312103Publication Date: 2012This collaboratively authored and visually compelling volume explores methodologies and techniques unfamiliar to traditional modes of humanistic inquiry—including geospatial analysis, data mining, corpus linguistics, visualization, and simulation. -
Introduction to Digital Humanities: Concepts, Methods, and Tutorial for Students and Instructors
by
Publication Date: 2014This coursebook is the offline version of an introductory DH 101 course developed at UCLA as the foundation class for the Digital Humanities undergraduate and graduate curricula.
-
A Companion to Digital Humanities, ed. Susan Schreibman, Ray Siemens, John Unsworth (2004)
Includes History, Principles, Applications, and Production / Dissemination / Archiving of digital humanities. -
The Digital Humanities Literacy Guidebook [Carnegie Mellon University]
Includes information about: What are DH? Topics, Project Videos, Resources, and more. -
Programming Historian
Peer-reviewed journal of novice-friendly tutorials that help humanists learn a wide range of digital tools, techniques, and workflows to facilitate research and teaching. -
Reviews in Digital Humanities (2020 - present)
A peer-reviewed journal and project registry that facilitates scholarly evaluation and dissemination of digital humanities work and its outputs. -
Digital Project HandbookPeer-reviewed open resource. Includes guidance on workflows, resources, and computational principles; topics applicable to many types of projects, including that arise in archival, dimensional, narrative, quantitative, spatial, temporal, and network visualization projects; and modular, downloadable content, allowing users to build custom annotated guides.
