(Searches through citations and the full text)
The Carleton College yearbook documents the life of the college. Named for the variable star, Algol, it was first published in 1889 by the Class of 1890. While the Algol appeared sporadically during its early years, it became an annual volume in 1923 and was published through 2010.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Carleton College’s Academic Catalog was printed annually from 1867 through 2009. This collection includes these catalogs as well as the Schedule of Classes for 1959-2009.

These photos, taken between 1871 and 1922, reflect student life. Stork Photo Collection is one of the featured collections. Harvey E. Stork (1890-1959), Carleton professor of botany from 1920 to 1955, took hundreds of photographs of the Carleton campus, buildings, students, faculty, campus life and events. The 1135 photos in this collection, taken by Stork mostly in the 1910s & 1920s, were given to the College upon his death. They include a number of aerial photos of the campus, drawing on Stork’s experience as an aerial photographer in WWI. The original photographs are housed in the College Archives. Postcards Collection is another newly featured collection. Some of the photographs depict campus buildings as examples of collegiate architecture in the early 20th century.

(Searches through citations and subject indexing)
This growing digital collection comprises a variety of materials relating to the history of Carleton College, campus development, and buildings. Included are early campus maps, blueprints & architectural drawings for campus buildings, miscellaneous letters and documents. Covers 1866 - present.

(Searches through citations and subject indexing)
Includes recorded interviews with Carleton faculty, alumni, staff and others covering their individual experiences at Carleton. 1971-2021

(Searches through full text information)
Full text access to the Carletonian, going back to the very beginning! Covers 1887 - one year ago. For recent issues, visit The Carletonian Online.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Carleton has published a regular alumni magazine since 1920, now available in full text online. Titles included are Alumni Magazine (1910-1916), Carleton College News Bulletin (1918-1925), Carleton Circle (1925-1932), Voice of the Carleton Alumni (1935-1970), Carleton, the Voice of the Alumni (1970-1973), and Carleton College Voice (1974-present).

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Annual fall publication, 1955 to the present, of names, photographs and hometown information of Carleton College's incoming class of new students.

Searches through citations and the full text
Use the search box on the left side of the page to access digital versions of records of the history of Northfield, Minnesota.

(Searches through citations and subject indexing)
Search all known records of archival photographs, documents, and artifacts at Carleton College Archives, many of which are available in digitized form. Visit the User Guide for help.