Skip to Main Content

Gould Library staff continue our commitment to support the teaching and research needs of the Carleton community. Information on remote access to library resources and services will be updated regularly on the Remote Resources and Guidance for Library Users page and this FAQ. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need additional assistance.

Economics

Resources, tips, tools and data sources for economics research at Carleton

Examples of Scholarly Economics Journals

The professional literature that makes up the body of knowledge in Economics is primarily published in peer-reviewed, scholarly journals. You are familiar with many of these journals through your course readings. Examples of scholarly Economics journals:

  • American Economic Review
  • Journal of Political Economy
  • Journal of Economic Perspectives
  • Journal of Economic Literature (JEL)
  • Quarterly Journal of Economics
  • Econometrica
  • Review of Economics and Statistics
  • Review of Economic Studies

 

Often, the best way to identify articles of interest in these journals is to search a bibliographic database by topic or author.

Bibliographic Databases and Indexes

Databases, indexes and abstracts give you an organized entry point into periodical literature. Carleton does not own every journal title indexed in the electronic databases the library offers. Use the Find It button or check the Journals List to see if the library owns the journal title you are looking for. If we don't, take advantage of our Inter-Library Loan Services.