LibKey Nomad
Scholarship
- European Studies databasesA list of all Carleton databases with European Studies content.
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
Collects the full-text of English language journals, books and other sources from around the world in all aspects of the humanities. - Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
The primary place to find scholarship on world history. (For U.S. and Canadian History, use America: History and Life). Covers publications from 1955 - present. - Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
This is the core disciplinary index to political science journal articles. Broad coverage of political science along with complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration & policy. Covers 1975 - present. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Most journals are included from their first issue until 5 years ago. - MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searches through citations, subject headings, and some abstracts
The premier database for linguistics and literary studies, this index includes articles, dissertations, books, book chapters, and more. Covers 1926 - current. - ABSEEES: American Bibliography of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
Provides information on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union from journals, books, dissertations, and more. Subjects include: anthropology, culture and the arts, economics, education, and geography. Covers 1939 - current.
