LibKey Nomad
Remote Access
Books and Articles on International Arts and Literature
Key research databases
- Art Full Text & Art Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Indexes a wide array of international art literature back to 1929. Also indexes reproductions included in these publications. Includes some full text for literature from 1997 to the present. - Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
Available through the Web of Knowledge, this tool allows cited reference searching for literature from 1975 - current.
Note: To do cited reference searching, click on "cited reference search," fill in an author's last name and publication date, figure out which of the resulting list of citations match the work you're looking for, and then "finish search" to see who has cited that work. - FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Provides citations to articles on film and television, with some full text. - IBTD: International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some abstracts)
Discover scholarship on all aspects of theater and performance in 126 countries. Covers 1984 - current. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Most journals are included from their first issue until 5 years ago. - MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searches through citations, subject headings, and some abstracts
The premier database for linguistics and literary studies, this index includes articles, dissertations, books, book chapters, and more. Covers 1926 - current. - Music Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citation information)
Wide ranging content from scholarly articles to book reviews on all aspects of classical and popular music. Covers 1970 - current.
If you find citations to dissertations, use the resources below to see if we have access to the full text of the dissertation.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Find dissertations and some masters theses from universities in 88 countries. Most documents published since 1997 also include the full text. Covers 1861 - current.
NOTE: For international dissertations and theses not available through this tool, check CRL, and if they have the document you can order it through Interlibrary Loan. - CRL: Center For Research Libraries This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and subject indexing)
This collection includes microfilm for foreign newspapers and foreign dissertations. You may borrow microfilm reels and other materials through Interlibrary Loan.
Primary Sources
- Europeana This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and subject indexing)
A large collections with artworks, artifacts, books, videos and sounds from across Europe. Has filters for Open Licenses.
- Gallica - Bibliothèque Nationale de France
- This link opens in a new window
This is a rich digital archive of French primary sources. - Pamphlets and Periodicals of the French Revolution of 1848You may have to click through many levels, but you can see digital copies of these pamphlets and periodicals.
Reference works
When using these specialized subject encyclopedias, pay close attention to the names of the scholars who wrote the encyclopedia entries and to the bibliographies included with the entires. You can use these to search for more books or articles by those scholars, or to follow up on the more in-depth reading that the biliographies point out.
- Literary Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Literary Encyclopedia is an authoritative collection of specially commissioned articles written by scholars expert in their fields. It addresses literary works, writers, cultural movements and historical events around the world. Use the Search and Browse sections on the top-left corner of the screen to access these articles.
Dictionnaire des œuvres littéraires de langue françaiseCall Number: REF PQ41 .B42Availability and more information from Catalyst...
Signed articles in French on literary works, including francophone works. Editions are listed at the end of each article. Pictorial essays with color plates on selected authors are scattered throughout the work and indexed in volume 4 in the "Table des hors-texte." There is also an index of works covered arranged by author.
The New Oxford Companion to Literature in French by Call Number: REF PQ41 .N48ISBN: 0198661258Publication Date: 1995-05-04Availability and more information from Catalyst...
Substantial articles include lists of primary and secondary works. Entries are listed at the beginning of each volume, and each volume includes a timeline. Volume 2 includes title and general indexes. Organized chronologically.- Guide to French literatureCall Number: REF PQ41 .L48Availability and more information from Catalyst...
Lengthy articles include lists of primary and secondary works. Entries are listed at the beginning of each volume, and each volume includes a timeline. Volume 2 includes title and general indexes. Organized chronologically.
