Public opinion data from the Roper Center, pulled together to highlight Black opinion expressed in the archives' surveys, and opinion data on race relations in the U.S.

These 68 videos show clear apparent instances of police officers escalating violence during protests. Most departments refused to share details about investigations and discipline or even officers’ names. ProPublica followed up on each.

Google Sheet that documents numerous incidences posted to Twitter of police using force against protestors.

From 2020 Data Resources Guide. Scroll down halfway.

Collects publicly-available data to highlight the ways that people are using or innovating methods of dissent – including protests, symbolic actions, strikes, boycotts, and other forms of noncooperation, information sharing and public communications, cost-raising, nonviolent intervention, the development of alternative institutions, and expressions of solidarity.

A log of every fatal police shooting since 2015 kept by The Washington Post.

Interactive maps and visualizations and with the dataset available for download.

A dataset on police violence, police spending, military transfers of equipment, and civilian casualties. See the associated article here.

A database of police union contracts and a dataset of policy language and related impacts with assigned categories. Scroll down on the main page for the source data or the Summary Report.

“Community and the Crime Decline: The Causal Effect of Local Nonprofits on Violent Crime.” 2017. Sharkey, Patrick, Gerard Torrats-Espinosa and Delaram Takyar. American Sociological Review 82(6):1214-40. See the article.

This is the GitHub repository of the data and code behind the VICE News investigative report. See also the Google Sheet data.

See the associated research report.

High level replication data available, but the incident-level and officer-level data are withheld for privacy reasons. See the article Yokum, Ravishankar, and Coppock (2019). "A randomized control trial evaluating the effects of police body-worn cameras" PNAS 116 (21) 10329-10332.

A collection of research on police accountability from the advocacy organization Campaign Zero.

Nicely visualized vaccine tracker. Highlights the specific type of vaccine being developed (live virus, mRNA, etc.)

From Regulatory Focus, shows the status of all known vaccines in development. Information includes phase, sponsoring institution, funding source, style of study, and projected distribution date.

Johns Hopkins provided dashboard of real-time tracking of doses administered in U.S. states.

Up to date information the number of doses administered.

An ongoing research project tracking the public’s attitudes and experiences with COVID-19 vaccinations.

From the Appropriations Committee, a breakdown of the funds in the latest stimulus package.

"Minnesota's COVID-19 checkbook provides direct access to budget and payment information as it relates to the Coronavirus Relief Fund (CRF) and other COVID-related funding. The checkbook includes both state and federal dollars in the statewide accounting system (SWIFT). This information is based upon daily accounting data and actual agencies' revenue and expenditure transactions. The data is updated nightly."

Click on "Covid Payments," then click the hyperlinked "Payment amounts" to see how money from each fund has been disbursed.

"Track the economic impacts of COVID-19 on people, businesses, and communities across the United States in real time." From the nonprofit Opportunity Insights.

Poll questions about Coronavirus (COVID-19) in the Roper archive organized by week.

A set of dashboards updated multiple times daily.

Datasets selected by the World Bank for their use in analysis, response or modelling for the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

Well documented interactive data visualizations updated daily.

A collection of up-to-date race and ethnicity data on COVID-19 in the. US from the COVID Tracking Project and the Boston University Center for Antiracist Research.

A volunteer organization collecting and posting data on COVID-19 testing and patient outcomes, emerging from The Atlantic and funded by the Rockefeller Foundation

A crowdsourced list of data sources created by The Governance Lab at New York University.

A collaboration out of the University of Leeds to document and share open data relevant to the coronavirus pandemic.

Creative and powerful visualizations of COVID-19 data.

Detailed state statistics and analyses from reporting states on early voting, including absentee ballots requested and returned, where available.

The new research program aims to identify potentially weak areas of the presidential transition process and to provide the public with an ongoing, near real-time assessment of the 2020 transition.

Contains election analysis and some post-election survey results.

"Discover what the U.S. public thinks about key election issues and how this compares to 2016."

Still updating. Uses MIT election data to map results at the precinct level.