Founded in 1947 by Jacob Rader Marcus, the American Jewish Archives is committed to preserving a documentary heritage of the religious, organizational, economic, cultural, personal, social and family life of American Jewry.

The American Jewish Historical Society is the oldest ethnic historical organization in the U.S. The society collects archival, published, and artifactual sources depicting the religious, communal, cultural, and political life of American Jewry, and how that community has contributed to the wider society.

Collection of medieval Jewish manuscripts.

Large collection of material from the Center for Jewish History and its partner organizations: the American Jewish Historical Society, the American Sephardi Federation, the Leo Baeck Institute, Yeshiva University Museum, and the YIVO Institute for Jewish Research. Features more than 25000 digital objects, including rare books, children’s books, personal letters, official decrees, maps, memoirs, posters, photographs, scrapbooks, oral histories and more.

An online collection of Central and Eastern Europe 'pre (and post)-Holocaust family photographs and oral histories,' Assembled by an 'international team of historians, filmmakers, web designers, journalists, educators, photographers and Jewish community activists,' these historical and contemporary materials may be accessed by subject, theme, country, and family. The site also has columns featuring books, travel, and food.

Primary documents that tell the story of ethnic groups along the Columbia River Basin (encompassing areas of Oregon, Washington, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Wyoming, Utah and British Columbia).

This site contains a collection of Jewish newspapers published in various countries, languages, and time periods (1856-1996).

Material documenting Jewish history from ancient times to the present day.

Contains full-color, full-text searchable digitized primary source materials on the history of Jewish communities in America from their first arrival in New York in 1654 to today. Includes access to the entirety of six major organizational collections and twenty-four collections of personal papers from the American Jewish Historical Society in New York.

1923-2008. From the archive of the Jewish Telegraph Agency, an international, daily wire service for covering news about the Jewish people since the early 20th Century.

The National Library of Israel, formerly Jewish National and University Library, is the library dedicated to collecting the cultural treasures of Israel and of Jewish heritage.

Features materials on Jewish pioneers, railroad builders, ranchers, and merchants; synagogues and religious objects; Crypto-Jews; finding aids for the archive's collections; and transcripts of over 20 oral histories.

For 108 years, the American Jewish Year Book, at various times published by the Jewish Publication Society and the American Jewish Committee, was "The Annual Record of American Jewish Civilization." This volume has been a very important and prestigious annual publication because it has acted as a major resource for academic researchers, researchers at Jewish institutions and organizations, practitioners at Jewish institutions and organizations, the media, both Jewish and secular, educated leaders and lay persons, and libraries, particularly University and Jewish libraries, for up-to-date information about the American and Canadian Jewish communities.

The YIVO Archives contain some 23 million items, including sound and music collections, theater and art collections, communal and personal records, photographs and films, manuscripts, diaries, memoirs, personal correspondence, and much more. Its holdings span Jewish civilization from the 15th to 21st centuries, with an emphasis on the Jews of Eastern Europe and their descendants. There is a special focus on Yiddish language and culture, Jewish life in Europe, the Holocaust and its aftermath, and Jewish life in the United States.

Collection of documents that "help clarify the fates of the victims of persecution. They contain information on victims of the Holocaust and concentration camp prisoners, on foreign forced laborers and on the survivors who were trying to rebuild their lives as displaced persons."

This collection consists of items originating from prisoners held in German concentration camps, internment and transit camps, Gestapo prisons, and POW camps during and just prior to World War II. Most of the collection consists of letters written or received by prisoners, but it also includes receipts for parcels, money orders and personal effects; paper currency; and realia, including Star of David badges that Jews were forced to wear.

The Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies is a collection of over 4,400 videotaped interviews with witnesses and survivors of the Holocaust. **NOTE THAT YOU MUST REGISTER IN ORDER TO ACCESS SOME OF THE DIGITAL CONTENT**

Unique documents on the investigation and prosecution of war crimes committed by Nazi concentration camp commandants and camp personnel. Documents include: correspondence; trial records and transcripts; investigatory material, such as interrogation reports and trial exhibits; clemency petitions and reviews; photographs of atrocities; newspaper clippings; and pamphlets.

Extensive collection of primary sources, including photographs; diaries and letters; documents; testimonies; maps; and images of artifacts and artwork. Part of the larger Yad Vashem website.

Resources that document the fate of victims, survivors, rescuers, liberators, and others. The collection contains millions of documents, artifacts, photos, films, books, and testimonies. It also includes the Holocaust Survivors and Victims Database.

Translations into English of interviews of Holocaust survivors conducted in 1946. These primary sources are complemented by maps, biographies, and links to other resources.